Apologies, it is for a class

Standard

Forgive me followers, I am making this post for a class. It will be deleted in a week.

I have been asked in all the ways in which I use the internet. Obviously for the readers here, I use the internet to convey my ideas on things I love (specifically Dice Masters for this site), but there are many other ways.

Very soon, Dave and I will be playing Dice Masters on Vassal/Google Hangout. This is a way for me to play games with someone who does not live close to me. (I also play Xbox One for this same purpose, entertainment and socializing with my friends who are not close.

The second most usage is basic information. I am a googleholic, tried and true. I love looking up everything I do not know, which usually means I waste a great deal of time for random knowledge that I might, or might not remember.

I use the internet to share my stories and pictures on social media via facebook and twitter, and to check up on people I like as well.

I also use Netflix heavily with my fiancee. I can kill 2-4 hours a night watching random shows or just having something going in the background to help Annissa sleep.

Lastly, I use it to stream my music. Such a cheap alternative to buying CDs and carrying them with me.

The internet helps us in many facets, what are some ways you use the internet?

Leave a comment