Card of the Day: 01/132 Beast “Big Boy Blue”

Standard

Hello Dice Masters, JJ here with the daily Card of the Day. I will be switching up the way I select these cards to make sure I cover every card. From here on out, I will be going in ascending order of the card number of the set. This leaves us with Beast’s Big Boy Blue.

Big Boy Blue has a purchasing amount of two and is a mask energy card. His ability is as follows: Beast gets +1A and +1D (until end of the turn) when he blocks.
*He gets +2A and +2D instead.

Not a terrible card, but compared to the other Beast options, surely a little lackluster. If you are having issues knocking out things by blocking, this guy might help. He also will spin down to level 1 against Tsarina to be even more powerful than his level 3, but that is the only upside I can see in this card.

Post what you think about this card in the comments below, and add how you use Big Boy Blue. Tomorrow we will be reviewing Genetic Expert!

Leave a comment